Cattle Forum - Your Online Cattle Resource and Community banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All,

Thank you for adding me to the group!

I am new to cattle farming and need to be prepared for winter!!

Please suggest the best attire and boots, keep in mind I am 5ft tall & maybe 110 lbs. I wear a 5 1/2 (ladies US size).

I am looking for purchasing winter attire and boots that have a good lifetime and durability.

Boots, Beanie, Coveralls, socks, gloves (Winter necessities that I will need to be out in the pasture).

Lots of love, hugs and happy cows,

Donna

Registered
2017 Quarter Horse x Appy mare
Where are you located? So I can understand what winter is like there.

Please suggest the best attire and boots, keep in mind I am 5ft tall & maybe 110 lbs. I wear a 5 1/2 (ladies US size).

I am looking for purchasing winter attire and boots that have a good lifetime and durability.

Boots, Beanie, Coveralls, socks, gloves (Winter necessities that I will need to be out in the pasture).
Boots: I always wear Durango's or Roper boots. In mud though, you will just have to look around trying things on. I wear SHE outdoor boots from Cabela's, they are great for hunting too.
I suggest going to Boot Barn nearby and actually trying several brands on, I don't know what sizes they come in as I have a larger foot 馃槈.

Jeans: no matter what, I wear Wranglers 24/7! I would never wear a different brand.

Gloves: Carhartt gloves from Tractor Supply. Maybe not the best, they are only ~$16 but last a long time.

Registered
I don't really wear beanies, I wear earwarmers from RanchDressn.com under my hat (Only ever worn Rodeo King or Resistol/Stetson. When our kids were young, we would buy Justin hats because they are more cost-effective as they outgrew them fast 馃槉)